Desculpe. Devido á disponibilidade do hotel, a tarifa se modificou.
Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park ★★
Localização. Este hotel está localizado em Rohnert Park. Deloach Vinhedos é um ponto de interesse local. Adicional atracções locais incluem Kendall-Jackson Wine Estates. amenidades Features.Recreational incluem uma piscina exterior e uma banheira de hidromassagem. Acesso à Internet (sobretaxa) está disponível nas áreas públicas. Estacionamento para visitantes é gratuita. As comodidades adicionais incluem equipe multilíngüe e lavanderia. Os quartos de hóspedes. Existem 123 quartos do Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park. Os quartos são acessíveis por corredores externos. Os banheiros possuem artigos de toalete de cortesia. Os quartos oferecem telefone com discagem direta com chamadas locais gratuitas. As televisões têm canais a cabo. Quartos com ar-condicionado também incluir chave electrónica / magnética. Os hóspedes podem solicitar ferros / tábua de passar, secadores de cabelo e toalhas / roupas de cama. Limpeza está disponível. Os quartos são todos não-fumadores.
Serviços do Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Serviços do HotelSala de Reuniões
Condições de compra do Good Nite Inn Rohnert Park
Horário de entrada15:00 hrs
Horário de saída11:00 hrs
CondiçõesExistem algumas restrições, veja detalhes na página de resumo de compra.
- Santa Rosa, Estados Unidos
- Best Western Sonoma Valley Inn
- Santa Rosa, Estados Unidos
- North Bay Inn Santa Rosa
- Santa Rosa, Estados Unidos
- Flamingo Conference Resort ...
- Pontuação geral
- 10 comentários
- Baseado nos últimos 6 meses
- Este hotel possui apenas 10 comentários nos últimos 6 meses. Para garantir a qualidade, calculamos a pontuação geral quando há um mínimo de 6 comentários.
- Serviços 5.2
- Instalações 4.2
- Localização 6.2
- Limpeza 4.6
- Preço/qualidade 5.2
Huésped verificado por Decolar.com
El precio y la facilidad para parquear.
el horario de cerrado de la piscina deberia ser mas tarde.
Booked Airline, Car and Inn through Expedia.com. Arrived at Inn check-in and was told that a charge per day for wireless internet. My booked trip included Free Wireless Internet and was told I have to pay for internet. After showing my receipt from Expedia including Free Internet to the front desk person and he still insisted it was not included, I called Expedia. The first customer service person from Expedia put me on hold and called the Inn. He couldn't get any results for Free internet and said I could just go to another hotel. I told him that was not satisfactory and he said was referring it to his supervisor, to please hold. The Expedia Manager, (Supervisor) called and talked to the Inn Manager on duty. The Expedia Manager came on line and said the Inn will honor Free Wireless and he would book another hotel for us if we would like. I thank him and said I would stay here. The Inn Manager (TJ) provided Free Internet and was very helpful with our room assignment. The room was clean and Housekeeping was very helpful, polite, and did a good cleaning our room each day for a week, especially Alicia. After observing the other hotels in this area, this appears to be better than most Low Budget Basic Hotels. Keep in mind if you are expecting Luxury this Inn is not for you.
I wish I could give this place less than one star. It deserves it. The ONLY good thing about this place was that ONE night was cheap ($64) the second night was more expensive ($80). Now let's start with the experience. I called and booked a room with their direct line, over the phone (no outside parties, expedia or anything of the sort), Let me reiterate.. DIRECTLY booked, over the phone. One king size, non smoking room for two nights. We arrived close to 12am (it was a long drive from SoCal) and were nicely greeted by a friendly lady at the window who promptly checked us in. We walked over to the room, tried the keycard, didn't work. Went back to the lady up front who told us that that they can be de-magnetized easily, so she reprogrammed them. Back to the room, still didn't work. Back to the front desk, this time, she came with us bringing her master keycard. Get to the room, you guessed it.. didn't work. She goes on to explain that the only time the master key doesn't work is when someone has deadbolted the room from inside. YEP, someone was sleeping in the room we booked. The front desk lady explained that this was happening more times than she cared to discuss, someone would book a room and some employee didn't put it in the system. She told us she would "upgrade" us. Fast forward thirty minutes later and we're on the third floor, in a room with two double beds. Please explain how making us walk up one extra flight of stairs and giving us two beds in TWO SIZES SMALLER than we booked and paid for was considered an upgrade??! Not only that, there were cigarette burns on the linens and floors, what looked like a urine or vomit black spot between the two beds, mildew on the ceiling, the light socket was falling out of the wall, the toilet paper holder was also falling out of the wall and the bathroom door barely opened because the toilet was blocking it. I have pictures, let them try to argue. We attempted to sleep through the night but made it to about 6:30am before long (we tried sharing a double bed, it didn't work out.. yes we could have slept separately, no that is not what we wanted to pay for). Went to the front desk to try and be refunded, new guy at the front said they could only refund me one night because we had stayed for more than 3 hours... REALLY? Told me I could wait around 'til 11am to see if anything opens up because they were completely sold out of king size and queen size.. REALLLYYY? So I took the refund of one night and left. Contacted corporate who didn't respond to me despite leaving my name and number with some lady named Nelly Flores (or something like that) in customer care. Contacted the BBB and finally got a response from GNI, who said that "though they never received a call or complaint they would be glad to refund me. It may take 3-5 business days depending on the banking institution." We'll see if they refund me or not. All in all, TERRIBLE experience.
Room had the absolute bare minimum. Four towels (two bath, two facecloths). One roll of toilet paper that wasn't renewed on our 2nd day. No fridge or microwave. $5 per day wi-fi is a complete ripoff, only 0.5 Mbps down, upload next to nothing so basically useless. Our room had this disgusting smell... sort of musty and chemical. Never did get better even with airing out. Sketchy feeling area... you need to check-in through a bullet-proof window at night. There is also a thing they make you sign agreeing to not do drugs in your room among other things (what kind of people do they have staying here???) Didn't feel great about our safety. Room wasn't clean. Stains on carpet. Thin, stained towels. Bath very water / soap scum stained. Mildew in corners. We stayed in three different Good Nite Inns on our trip and this was the worst.
Not the best of surroundings, didn't feel comfortable having my wife go to the restaurant next door. Bedroom smelt of horrible carpet refresher and bed was terrible, mattress needed replacing. Burns on bed cover. Moved to another room which was an improvement even though it had been smoked in.
We booked this hotel for one night as a convenience to avoid driving back to San Francisco late, so didn't require anything fancy. However, we do expect a certain level of cleanliness. So why such a bad rating? After 9:00 pm or so you have to check in through a tiny bullet-proof window. I should have felt assured I guess when a police cruiser drove by the poorly lighted area. I asked for a smoke-free room--this one reeked of cigarettes. The rug and side chair were filthy -- see photos. The bed sagged in the middle. Good Nite Inns should be ashamed of themselves.
After reading the other reviews I was nervous to stay here, but I have to say that my experience at the Good Nite Inn was great. The staff was extremely friendly and seemed to really care about what I wanted. The room was accommodating and the price was unbeatable! I was pleasantly surprised. I will definately be back.
i realize this is a lower-priced property; so i'll try to be realistic. Looks OK from the outside. The carpet in our room No.130, was disgusting; the walls were stained nicotine yellow, the sheets and towels were worn thin, the mattress is hard and lumpy, the TV set is a 19 inch tube screen, the plastic tan shower curtain has holes in it, the furniture is rickety, the room smells like mildew, the grounds were littered from cigarette butts and overflowing trash cans, the pool and spa area was padlocked shut and drained, no coffee, 1 teeny tiny bar of soap. not even a ice machine..really bad
I chose this hotel because I was in a rush and forgot to book a reservations in advance. Also, I have had very positive experiences booking people at the Good Nite Inn in Redwood City for business. I requested a one bed with a refrigerator . They had a week to notify me that the fridge was only in king-size bed rooms. So, When I got there, the reservation person told me that only King-size bed rooms have refrigerators. It cost me $10 more per night. The TV reception was fuzzy and had a poor selection. The bath tub drain was rusted. The king-size bed was covered in queen-size flat sheets, so they did not stay in place over the mattress. The couch with the hide away bed had cushions that were too small and made it impossible to sit on. BTW they charge about $4-5 per day for internet for internet. Burger King was across from my window so at night If I could hear the order taking from my window. The air conditioner was also relatively loud. This is not a value...but it is a pit stop.
I chose this motel because I was looking for something cheap; I got it. The first problem was we were given a room with one bed instead of two. This was remedied, but it shows the lack of attention and effort the staff provides. The room was a bit dirty and musty, as well as tiny. The television and channels were also poor. Uncomfy bed and pillows. If you need more than one night, do yourself a favor and find another place.
10 de 31 comentáriosVer mais comentários